KCON NY 2017 Lineup

Summer is approaching, and for those living in North America, that means it’s time for KCON announcements!

First up this summer is KCON NY. The lineup has already been announced, and tickets are already available, so lets have a closer look at who will be performing each night!

KCON NY June 23rd


GFRIEND is a girl group under Source music who debuted with the EP Season of Glass in South Korea on January 16, 2015. The group consists of six members: Sowon, Yerin, Eunha, Yuju, SinB, and Umji. In the same year, GFriend won several female rookie awards and made headlines as the only girl group to be nominated in the 2015 MTV Europe Music Awards “Best Korean Act” category with EP Flower Bud. After releasing their third EP Snowflake in 2016, they won first place on M!Countdown, Music Bank, Show Champion and Inkigayo with title song “Rough.” The music videos of “Rough” and “Navillera” were ranked 2nd and 10th in top 10 K-pop MVs most beloved by South Koreans in 2016 on YouTube. In 2017, GFriend released their fourth EP The Awakening with title song “Fingertip.”




HIGHLIGHT is a boy group debuted under Around US Entertainment with mini-album,Can You Feel It?, on March 20, 2017. The group consists of five members: Yoon Doo-joon, Yong Jun-hyung, Yang Yo-seob, Lee Gi-kwang, and Son Dong-woon. Formerly known as Beast, the group’s five members announced the new group name, Highlight, in February and revealed that it was derived from the title of their final studio album while signed to Cube. Highlight took their first win since their debut album with title song “Plz Don’t be Sad!” on ”The Show” and subsequently received the first place trophies on “Show Champion,” “M! Countdown,” “Music Bank,” and “Inkigayo.”





KNK is a five-member boy group who debuted under YNB Entertainment in 2016. The group consists of Youjin, Seungjun, Inseong, Jihun, and Heejun. They held their debut showcase on February 29, 2016 and officially released their debut single album titled Knock on March 3, 2016. In May 2016, the group released their first EP titled Awake. In November 2016, KNK made another comeback with their second EP titled Remain. KNK was included on Billboard‘s “10 Best New K-Pop Groups in 2016” list at the end of 2016.




SF9 is a boy group formed by FNC Entertainment and the company’s first dance boy group. The group consists of nine members: Young Bin, In Seong, Jae Yoon, Da Won, Ro Woon, Zu Ho, Tae Yang, Hwi Young, and Cha Ni. The group name stands for Sensational Feeling 9. They debuted on October 5, 2016 with their first single album Feeling Sensation. Their first mini album Burning Sensation was released on February 6 and landed at No.6 on Billboard’s World Albums Chart which was released on February 15, 2017. On April 18, 2017, SF9 released their second mini album, Breaking Sensation, with title song “Easy Love.”



Zion T.

ZION.T is a Korean hip-hop and R&B solo artist under The Black Label, a subsidiary label of YG Entertainment. He has released one studio album, Red Light (2013), and two EPs, Mirrorball (2013) and OO (2017). His first single “Click Me” featuring Dok2 was released in April 2011. In 2014, he promoted the digital single “Yanghwa BRDG,” which became a hit and contributed to his rising mainstream success as an artist in Korea’s music scene. His latest release, OO, landed second place on Billboard’s World Albums. The song “Complex” featuring G-Dragon was selected as Apple Music’s “Best of the Week.”



June 24th


CNBLUE is a pop rock band that debuted in Korea with single “I’m a Loner” on January 14, 2010. The band consists of four members: Jung Yong-hwa, Lee Jong-hyun, Kang Min-hyuk, and Lee Jung-shin. Prior to releasing their first Korean mini album Bluetory, the band had been actively performing live in Japan. CNBLUE held the record for winning first place on South Korea’s music shows within the shortest time since debut, achieving number one 15 days after debut with “I’m a Loner.” Since then, the band has released nine studio albums, ten extended plays (EPs), and 13 singles in Korea and Japan.


NCT 127

NCT 127 is part of the K-pop boy group NCT, which stands for Neo Culture Technology. The group consists of 9 members: Taeil, Johnny, Taeyong, Doyoung, Yuta, Jaehyun, Win Win, Mark, and Haechan. The number 127 represents the longitude coordinates of Seoul, South Korea. NCT 127 made their debut in July last year with a mini album titled NCT #127. Their second mini album Limitless was released digitally on January 6, 2017 and physically on January 9, 2017. The new album scored No.1 spot on Billboard’s World Albums Chart upon its release.



TWICE consists of 9 global members: Nayeon, Jeongyeon, Momo, Sana, Jihyo, Mina, Dahyun, Chaeyoung, and Tzuyu. Twice was formed by JYP Entertainment through the 2015 survival reality show Sixteen. The music video for the debut title, “Like OOH-AHH,” hit 50 million views in five months, becoming the most viewed K-POP debut music video. In 2016, Twice became the first girl group to have sold 100,000 albums in 2016 with “CHEER UP.” In February 2017, their three-day sold out concert, Twice 1st Tour: TWICELAND – The Opening, was successfully held in Seoul and was the first stop on their world tour. Along with the album sales and digital charts, the music video views of the four title songs are increasing rapidly even at this time: 142 million for “Like OOH-AHH,” 154 million for “Cheer Up,” 170 million for “TT,” and 73 million for “Knock Knock.” The group has won numerous awards, including a total of 33 crowns on TV music programs, 2016 Mnet Asian Music Awards “Song of the Year,” and 31st Golden Disc Awards “Digital Song of the Year.”


UP10TION is a ten-member boy group formed by TOP Media in 2015. The members are Jinhoo, Kuhn, Kogyeol, Wei, Bitto, Wooshin, Sunyoul, Gyujin, Hwanhee, and Xiao. In September 2015, UP10TION released their debut mini album Top Secret with title song “So, Dangerous.” The group made its official music program debut through Mnet’s M! Countdown on September 10, 2015. The “So, Dangerous” music video was ranked 9th place in Billboard‘s “Most Viewed K-pop Videos in America” for the month of September 2015. UP10TION has released a total of five EP albums. In November 2016, they released their 5th mini album BURST with title track “White Night.“ UP10TION released their 1st single album ID in Japan in March, 2017. The single album was placed as first place at the Weekly Album Sales Chart of Billboard Japan. With the sales over hundred thousands album, UP10TION was chosen as the ‘Gold Disc’ of March in Japan. The group is expected to be making a comeback soon in 2017.



So there’s the lineup for KCON NY’s weekend! Which artist are you most excited to see? Let us know in the comments. As well, don’t forget to buy your tickets right away!

Ticket information can be found here.